Yearn to Learn Linky Party (yes I am late to the game!)

I realize I’m about two weeks late to join this party, and that it may be long forgotten in some blogsospheres. However, I was so excited to find such a wealth of teacher bloggers at Yearn to Learn that I wanted to be a part of this! I have a list a mile long of blogs I like to read, but I am always looking for more inspiration.

1.  A blogger who is a “New Kid on the Blog”   Jack of all Trades… seriously just spent an hour perusing this blog!

2.  Post a blogger in your same grade level : The Teacher’s Lane has great printables and fabulous ideas. Plus it is so hard to find 5th grade blogs! When I find a good one I bookmark it right away!
:
3.  Post a blogger in a different grade level:  Fabulous Fourth Grade Froggies: I love this blog for two main reasons: My fourth grade teacher’s name was Mrs. Haupt so we had a frog themed classroom and it brings back great memories, and she is a brand new blogger who has shared so much and been very inspiring in a short amount of time!

4.  It’s all about the button. Find a cute blog button and post it.

And for the button: Teaching in High Heels! because I do, every day. If I don’t wear high heels, I am afraid that I will get asked for my hall pass. So I am very happy to find a kindred spirit in this blog!

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to collaborate, Denise!

About teachinginpink

I'm a full time mom and part time fashion designer, and overtime teacher. I teach fifth grade at a Catholic school. Due to my slim parochial school budget and my naturally crafty ways, I love to get creative with my teaching!

Posted on July 27, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. So happy that you joined the Blog Mixer. It’s so fun finding new blogs.

    Denise

Leave a Reply

