Introducing Teaching in Pink!

If you ask my students about me, two things that will be on the list will surely be drinking coffee and wearing pink! Hopefully on the list as well is great teacher, inspiring, fun, and strict! But due to the fact that “drinks a lot of coffee” and “wears a lot of pink” are facts, where as the others are a matter of opinion, I have named my blog Teaching in Pink!

I am a full time mother of two, part time fashion designer and overtime teacher. I currently work in a small Catholic school teaching fifth grade. I love the added responsibility of modeling and teaching faith to my students. I hope this blog can help other Catholic school teachers with ideas, but also that public, charter and non Christian private schools can benefit from some of my ideas!

I look forward to documenting my school year and sharing ideas with the other wonderful teachers in the Blogosphere!

About teachinginpink

I'm a full time mom and part time fashion designer, and overtime teacher. I teach fifth grade at a Catholic school. Due to my slim parochial school budget and my naturally crafty ways, I love to get creative with my teaching!

Posted on July 25, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

